National Advisory Board

The National Advisory Board is a cohort of 13 members who share The LP’s vision for a world in which artists are understood as valuable assets in every community, and neighbors know the power of their own creative capacity to transform their lives, their relationships, and their surroundings. Below are our current NAB members:


Erin Barnes

Co-Founder and Executive Director, ioby


Teresita Fernandez



Sonia Guiñansaca

Managing Director, CultureStrike


Thomas Lax

Associate Curator, Department of Media and Performance Art Museum of Modern Art


Susana Torruella Leval

Director Emerita, El Museo del Barrio and Arts Activist

Glenn Ligon



Larry Ossei-Mensah

Independent Curator and Co-Founder Art Noir


Katy Rogers

Programs Director, Dedalus Foundation


Nelini Stamp

National Organizing Director, Working Families


Eugenie Tsai

Curator of Contemporary Art, Brooklyn Museum

Javier Valdes

Co-Executive Director, Make the Road New York


Tiana Webb Evans

Founder, ESP PR


Dr. Deborah Willis

Visual Artist and Professor and Chair of the Department of Photography & Imaging, NYU Tisch School of the Arts